This 30 makes me closer to 30 than 20

Another year passed by. A collection of 365 days- some long, some short, some agonizing and some pleasing. After many years, I spend my birthday at home. I do not get up from bed early in the morning. Not even the sultry Vizag climate and the frequent power-cuts persuade me to bathe before 5 pm. I feel old- No voices ringing between the ears “It is my birthday, it is my birthday”and no pics taken to be uploaded on facebook. Would I love to stand in front of the whole class and present a merry idiotic grinning face when they are singing like parrots? Would I love to have cake smeared all over my face?

I like this paragraph thing. It helps me when I want to abruptly end something. The last year has been pretty satisfying for me. Perhaps, no other year has boosted my ego as much as this one did. I hope the same from the coming year.

P.S.1. One post in September takes the number of consecutive months during which atleast 1 post is published to 9.
P.S.2. As one of the two gods put it, “I would rather be 30 than 20.”

Leave a comment